16 Rockefeller Center Tree and The Grinch!

From Christmas ’07: This year, the Rockefeller Center Christmas Tree in New York City has some 21st century improvements. And there is no improving on the Grinch! Let us know about your Christmas tree, or your Grinch, at MyChristmasStocking.net. Email me at TopElf at MyChristmasStocking.NET.

Click here to download the show to your device.

Background music:

“O Christmas Tree” by Jenny Crook (from “Christmas Harp – Elegant Expressions of Christmas with Celtic & Concert Harps”)
(Classic Fox Records)
Buy at Rhapsody
Buy at Napster
More On This Album

“We Wish You a Merry Christmas” by the Moscow Symphony Orchestra (from “Christmas Fantastique”) I found it at FeelsLikeChristmas.com
(Nelidova Records)

“Pat-a-Pan” by US Air Force Concert Band and Singing Sergeants (from “Light One Candle”)

(Altissimo!)
Buy at Napster
Buy at Rhapsody
More On This Album

Featured Music:

“God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen Medley” and “Caroling Caroling Medley” by Tennessee Ernie Ford (from “Family Christmas”) (IMI)
More On This Album

More information:

A detailed biography of Dr. Seuss can be found on the official Seussville site.

Find out about the Dr. Seuss National Memorial.

Want to buy the How the Grinch Stole Christmas – Anniversary Edition: A 50th Anniversary Retrospective?

Want to buy the video version of Dr. Seuss’ How the Grinch Stole Christmas! (50th Birthday Deluxe Remastered Edition)?

imdb.com’s entry on the TV special.

Wikipedia has entries on Dr. Seuss, How the Grinch Stole Christmas, and the Grinch himself.

2 Responses to “16 Rockefeller Center Tree and The Grinch!”

  1. Aaron

    Hey Lee were off to a good start this year.. The shows are great.. we got more snow last night and they are making the ice skating rinks around town.. Life is good. Thanks for the thanks on the show.. Hey one of my favorite things in life is Old Time Radio. Ya know the old adventure, comedy, horror, sci-fi shows from the 40’s and 50’s I just got a collection of 612 Christmas theme Old Time Radio shows. 612 x 1/2 or even an hour long episodes.. Thats allot of Christmas listening. My favorite so far is The Great Gildersleve. That would make for a nice subject and they are all pod safe because of the age of the recordings. I purchased them at http://www.otrcat.com they come on one disc of MP3 or you can get them for free at http://www.archive.org but you would have to download them one by one. Or is you e-mail me with your address I will happily make you a copy. Any way Merry Christmas and keep up the Great Work. Aaron (Duluth, MN)

  2. Lee Cameron

    Hi, Aaron. Thanks as always for the kind words and the support in general. Have I mentioned I miss snow? Not yet this year, I guess.

    I love old time radio, too. Jack Benny is one of my heroes and I love the Shadow, too. I’m currently subscribed to the Jack Benny and Fibber McGee & Molly podcasts, along with a general old time radio comedy feed. I also have “The Horror!” podcasts from Halloween, which are an interesting variety.

    Thanks for your offer and suggestion. I will keep them in mind.

    Merry Christmas!

    –Lee

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.